Inactivating an Employee

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Inactivating an Employee

 

Overview

This article will show how to change an existing active employee to be inactive. This would be done when an employee has quit or was terminated. There is not a delete function for employees.

 

Instructions

From the StockTrac® main menu, go into the Employees module. Go into Employee –> Add/Edit or click the “Edit Employee” button. The following screen will display:

 

Window Capture a

 

Highlight the employee that you want to mark as inactive and click Edit. This screen will display:

 

Window Capture b

 

Check the “Inactive” button in the upper right-hand corner of the screen and click OK to save the changes.

 

If you go back into the Employee –> Add/Edit option, you will see that the employee does not appear on the list any longer. If for any reason you need inactive employees to show on the list (possibly for year-end reports), un-check the box that says “Show Active Only” when you first go into Add/Edit.

 

RELATED TOPICS:

LINKS WILL GO HERE

 

 

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *